h1

Top Ten Christian Classic Books

February 23, 2005

My favorite Christian Book list will have to be split into four part. In this first part, I am listing only those book published before 1930 (a totally arbitrary date….It represents the year my dad was born and therefore, anything before that is a classic to me). I have put these in the order that I believe I would read them again if they were all in front of me.

1. Hind’s Feet on High Places – Hannah Hurnard
2. Orthodoxy – G. K. Chesterton
3. Pilgrim’s Progress – John Bunyan
4. Foxe’s Book of Martyrs – John Foxe
5. Diary of David Brainerd – compiled by Jonathan Edwards
6. In His Steps – Charles Sheldon
7. On The Imitation of Christ – Thomas A Kempis
8. Spiritual Progress – Francois Fenelon
9. Hudson Taylor’s Spiritual Secret – Hudson Taylor
10. Autobiography of Madame Guyon – Jeanne Guyon

4 comments

  1. I think that this list would be incomplete without any of Tozer’s books on it.


  2. A. W. Tozer did not begin to write until the 1940s. Two of his books are on another list I will post this week.


  3. Has anyone read “Safely Home” by Randy C. Alcorn?


  4. I am a musician who has been impacted by Keith Green and I would be honored if you would check out my music, all music is free to download. I just wanted to share my music with People who love Jesus.

    I don’t want to be a pest, so if this really annoys you, please delete it and accept my humble apology.

    Thanks so much,

    -Sean
    __________________________
    http://www.SeanDietrich.com
    “All my music is free.”



Leave a Reply

