h1

I Found Out Our Destination

June 12, 2007



Well, my crafty wife never let on at all where we were going until we got on the second leg of our journey in Atlanta. I looked up and saw the sign at the gate: Nashville! Not only that, but she used our frequent flier miles to get us an upgrade to First Class. It was a delight to fly and a delight to be on this trip with her.

The first picture is of the Frist Center for the Visual Arts. They had a mind-blowing display of American Watercolorists, covering all the art periods from the 1700s to the 1980s. I especially liked the pre-Rafaelite artists.

The second picture is looking down the center of Nashville’s music street. This is where so many of the restaurants and bars have Country-Western and Bluegrass music playing as you walk down. What a trip!

2 comments

  1. Everyone should fly 1st class at least once in their life … that is my opinion of course =O)


  2. Everyone says it and now I can understand why: They say that when you have flown first class you won’t be satisfied flying any other way. But that doesn’t take into account that most of us have no choice in the matter. Though I refuse to be miserable flying coach from now on, I will have that twinge that makes me look forward to more luxurious times.



Leave a Reply

