h1

Summer Goals

May 29, 2008

At breakfast the other day, a friend of mine and I were talking about some of our goals for physical fitness. His are quite extensive and mine are … less so. I felt convicted that I should be pushing myself more. In conversation, we got around to spiritual goals we have for the summer. The conclusion we both reached is that we had really just counted on “winging it” as we have often done.

Perhaps winging it will produce for our souls what winging it produces for my body – i.e. Not much change. What spiritual goals might you be setting for this summer?

4 comments

  1. Less fear, more trust in God;
    Less reliance on people, more reliance on God;
    More disciplined time in prayer and bible study.


  2. To finish a book a week in the Bible and to really understand what God is saying to me through it. Though with my schedule right now, I might start with 3 John.


  3. “Perhaps winging it will produce for our souls what winging it produces for my body” – Love it!

    I plan to spend more time in focused, spirit-led prayer.


  4. TBM…focused prayer has always been my favorite season of dedication to my relationship with God. This summer, it is going to be meditation and exercising what I read in Scripture daily for me.



Leave a Reply

