h1

Her Diary, His Diary

January 10, 2012

This explains about 98% of male-female conflict:

Her Diary:

Tonight I thought my husband was acting wierd. We made plans to eat at a fancy restaurant for dinner. I was shopping with my friends all day long, so I thought he was upset that I was a little bit late arriving, but he never said anything about it. Conversation wasn’t really flowing, so I suggested we go somewhere quiet so we could talk. He agreed, but he didn’t say much along the way. I asked him if I had done something to make him so upset and he said “I’m not upset. You didn’t do anything wrong.” On the way home, I told him I loved him and he just smiled at me. Then he kept driving. He never said a single thing on the way home and when I tried to engage him in conversation, his answers were really short. I can’t explain his behavior; I don’t know why he didn’t say “I love you” back. When we got home, I was sure I had completely lost touch with him. He just sat down on the couch and watched television for an hour without saying anything. All he did was stare straight ahead. Finally, when the silence got too much, I decided to go to bed. About 15 minutes later, he too came to bed, but once again didn’t say anything. He seemed so distracted and distant. Within a few minutes, he fell asleep. That’s when I lost it. I began to cry, wondering why I had lost him and trying to figure out how to rekindle our marriage. I’m almost sure he is thinking about someone else. I feel so lost.

His Diary:

Motorcyle won’t start…can’t figure out why.

Leave a Reply

