h1

October 31, 2012

The Gates are Open

As I looked over the large group of people gathered for training, I couldn’t hold back the tears. Just ten years ago, we started our counseling/prayer ministry with one person: Me. At that time, God showed me I needed to begin a training program to equip other counselors to practice what I did. I started with four other help professionals. Since that time, over 100 people have been trained to do this sort of counseling. This large group meeting was a blend of trained people, interested folk, pastors, psychologists and their friends. I watched as those I had trained lead most of the seminar, doing a work I never even dreamed possible all those years ago.

That feeling I had is what I call Summertime Passion. It is the sense that the initial vision and excitement is now beginning to gel into something substantial and long-lasting. It is the feeling of pride a parent gets when their…

View original post 1,432 more words

Leave a Reply

