h1

Hidden Motives for Marriage Counseling

February 27, 2014

Time to put up this series again…it is one of the most requested series of marriage helps I have published. Part 1 of 3

The Gates are Open

I sat with my wife at our assigned table for the graduation reception with other students and professors of the nursing faculty. I quickly learned I was the only spouse in this group, and therefore the only “civilian” in medical terms. Graciously, they ignored me, knowing I had little to add to their discussions and plans. They spoke of going on to Masters, Doctorates and Post-doctorates, the profs trying to convince the students to continue on at the Alma Mater. I threw in a comment occasionally, content to let my wife carry the conversation .

Then she left to run an errand. At that moment, they all noticed me simultaneously.

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

